share Share Listing: email favorite_border

Coconut Point

Coconut Point

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental house.  people8 sleeps,  bed3 bedrooms,  bath2 bathrooms.  pawDogs allowed

Double Bay Governors Harbour, Eleuthera 11111 Bahamas (Geo: 25.150583,-76.133806)

Overview & Photos

Gallery

Welcome to Coconut Point, a private 1 ½ acre beachfront estate on beautiful Double Bay Beach. Double Bay a two-mile stretch of pink sand protected by a barrier reef with just a handful of estate homes along the length of it. You will usually have the beach entirely to yourself.

Our NEW BEACHFRONT POOL was just completed. It can heated for your comfort for a fee of $50 per day.

There is some exposed rock between the sandy beach and the entrance to the ocean directly behind the house, but if you walk 100 yards south, the rock goes away and there is a pure sandy entrance into the ocean.

The views from Coconut Point are some of the best on the island. You can enjoy sunrise from the rear deck and sunset from the front.

Coconut Point features a spectacular great room with sweeping beach and ocean views through a wall of glass French doors. The spacious living area has comfortable seating for eight on sofas and chairs.

The dining area, which also enjoys the room’s sweeping ocean views, seat six at the table and four more at the adjacent kitchen island.

The modern open-plan kitchen, finished in quartz and stainless steel, is fully equipped and enjoys both ocean and garden views.

Coconut Point has three bedrooms. The master features a four-poster bed with beautiful ocean views, and a luxurious en-suite bath with an oversized walk-in rain shower.

The second bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and has a garden view.

The third bedroom, the children’s room, is furnished with a twin bed and a twin over full bunk bed, so it can sleep up to four.

These two bedrooms share a full bath with a shower/tub combination.

Coconut Point’s outdoor spaces are among the best on the island. The deck and patio, overlooking the beach and ocean with a 30-mile view, are furnished for lounging and dining. A perfect spot for morning coffee or an evening beverage. Coconut Point also has a wonderful screened porch with ocean views, and a new gazebo overlooking the beach.

Amenities include air conditioning throughout, WIFI, TV with a Superbox Android streaming device, washer/dryer, gas grill, two sea kayaks, and a back up generator.

There is a new grocery store called Mid Way just 5 minutes away, which has the basics. The town of Governors Harbour, 15 minutes by car from the property, has grocery stores, restaurants, liquor stores, two banks with ATMs, a bakery, gift shops, a dive shop, and a medical clinic. It has a nice little collection of 19th century homes and churches overlooking a picturesque harbor. The town of Palmetto Point, less than 10 minutes from the house, has several smaller stores and a good restaurant.

Upscale restaurants in the area include Tippy’s (international and fusion), The Buccaneer (Bahamian cuisine with Caribbean-Chinese fusion), La Bougainvillea (international cuisine), 1648 Restaurant (Bahamian cuisine inspired by European influences), Pascal’s at Sky Beach Club (International cuisine with Bahamian influences), and Bacchus Fine Foods (gourmet restaurant and food store). The above all have live music one or more nights a week, so there is live entertainment somewhere nearby almost every night. The Governors Harbour area also has numerous little takeouts and restaurants offering local cuisine, including Da Perk (coffee shop and sandwiches), Mate and Jenny’s (pizza and Bahamian), and the Sunset Inn (local cuisine). The new and excellent restaurant Fishbone Grill is now open, just a short drive.


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameCoconut Point (Unit Code: coconpt)
Property TypeHouse
Beds1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Bathrooms2 bathrooms
Rooms3, sleeps 8
PetsDogs allowed
Standard AmenitiesAttractions: bay/sound, botanical garden, caves, churches, cinemas, library, marina, pond, reefs, restaurants
General: Parking, Wifi, Free Wifi
Leisure Activities: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Local Services And Businesses: ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, massage therapist, medical services
Location Type: Beach, Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront
Pool Spa: Heated Pool, Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, spelunking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, wind-surfing
Suitability: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
Car: recommended
Theme: Adventure, Away From It All, Family
Health And Safety: Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishes & utensils
LivingAir Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Backup Generator, High Chair, Pack & Play
BusinessNearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
ConvenienceNearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
CultureFish Fry
OutdoorDeck, Patio, Gas Grill, Private Pool, Beach, Screened Porch, Lanai / Gazebo
GeographicOn Beach, Close to Town
EntertainmentTV

Rates & Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.






Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental



DatesDailyWeeklyMonthlyMinimum StayCheckin Restrictions
Summer
5/25/2024 ... 8/10/2024
$795$4,850$20,7866No restrictions
Late Summer
8/11/2024 ... 8/31/2024
$625$3,750na5No restrictions
Fall
9/1/2024 ... 11/22/2024
$575$3,450$14,7865No restrictions
Thanksgiving
11/23/2024 ... 11/30/2024
na$4,650na7No restrictions
December
12/1/2024 ... 12/19/2024
$640$3,850na5No restrictions
Holiday
12/20/2024 ... 1/3/2025
na$6,850na7Sat checkin only
Winter
1/4/2025 ... 2/7/2025
na$4,850$20,7867No restrictions
Spring
2/8/2025 ... 4/19/2025
na$5,650$24,2147No restrictions
Early Summer
4/20/2025 ... 5/23/2025
na$4,450$19,0717No restrictions
Summer
5/24/2025 ... 8/16/2025
na$4,850$20,7867No restrictions
Damage Insurance: $69
Optional Pool Heat Fee: $350

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews


Eleuthera vacation

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2024

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

AMANDA R. from Shaker Heights, OH US recommends this vacation rental.

Beautiful house and location. Easy access to beaches (including the on right down the steps). Everything we needed was close by.


Beautiful week with family!

Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2024

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kevin L. from Beulah, ND US recommends this vacation rental.

House, pool and beach were the perfect setting for a winter get a way.


Fantastic holiday

Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Zoe M. from Swansea GB recommends this vacation rental.

Coconut point has everything you could want for a great holiday. The sea on double bay was a bit rougher than the Caribbean side or at other locations on the Atlantic coast so we didn’t make use of the kayaks.
The beach is beautiful. There was also good snorkelling, There were days when we didn’t see anyone else there at all.
The road to double bay does need an suv with the potholes . About 15 minutes to the midway shop that had all we really needed for lunches and bbq. Governors harbour and restaurants about 20 minutes the other way.
Couldn’t ask for better with the accommodation. I hope to come back one day.


August 2023

Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Clare A. from Metairie, LA US recommends this vacation rental.

We had an amazing time. The weather, water couldn’t have been anymore perfect. Out house at Coconut Point was beautiful and perfect for what we needed. A few cosmetic details could be used, but that is minor. The master bedroom was hot, but I’m sure that is because it gets all sun. We chatted a boat from Sea Adventures to take us to swim with the pigs, feed sea turtles, snorkeling, lobstering, and swings. Captain Smiley and Smurf were fewer to work with and very accommodating. We ran into a few bumps (no pun intended), but our over all experience was fantastic. I would say definitely do some homework on car rentals.

  • Manager Responded on 8/31/2023

    We are so sorry about the warm master bedroom. We are installing next month a separate mini-split AC unit for the master bedroom, so this will not be a problem in the future.


Beautiful Home on Double Bay

Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Jim P. from Beaufort, NC US recommends this vacation rental.

Coconut Point was exceeded our expectations. Beautiful home, well appointed. The kitchen had everything we needed. The home was airy, open with large bedrooms and bathrooms. The pool was an absolute bonus. Plenty of beach towels, and extra toiletries in case we had forgotten. We’ve stayed on Eleuthera eleven times and most certainly will rent Coconut Point again. The house did have beach chairs but take day trips to different beaches and an upgrade with beach chairs would be nice.


Gorgeous home with even more gorgeous views

Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Edwards, MS United States recommends this vacation rental.

We stayed here in June 2022 and had an amazing stay. The house is well kept and stocked and the host and caretaker was very attentive. You are literally steps away from the most beautiful beach in the world! The location was ideal as well. Grocery and dining is nearby.


Coconut Point

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Michelle J. from Lewisville, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

The beach is absolutely breathtaking! We loved that you can snorkel and see beautiful reefs right in front of the home. The home was very nice and clean and had everything we needed. This is a great place to relax and unwind. Took a little getting used to the roads but there are so many things to explore on the Island. Our favorite spot was Lighthouse beach and favorite restaurant defiantly Tippy's.


Fabulous!

Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Warsaw, IN US recommends this vacation rental.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on a Eleuthera, despite weathering Tropical Storm Nicole. The property is amazing—just as pictured. Gorgeous beachfront! Yes, a few rocks out front but they are beautiful and solid pink sandy areas are just a short walk down the beach. House was clean and comfortable and even through the storm we only lost power for a very short time. WiFi a bit spotty, but we had several people trying to use laptops at the same time. Property manager was pleasant and responsive. Hosts were always quick to respond to questions and provided lots of helpful information. One of my fellow travelers wished for mirrors in the bedrooms, but that’s a pretty minor issue to be sure. Groceries are very expensive on the island—pack what you can, unless you prefer eating out all the time. We enjoyed several meals out, but also brought provisions for simple breakfasts, made our own bread, brought our favorite cheeses, pasta dinners, etc. Bring good coffee, if that’s your thing. Had terrific food and beverages at Tippy’s, 1648, Daddy Joe’s. Drove (and walked a couple miles on the sand)to Lighthouse Beach—worth it. Island residents are warm, friendly, fascinating people!


Beautiful house and stunning views

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Amanda M. from Arvada, CO United States recommends this vacation rental.

We traveled with two families, 4 adults and 3 kids. The layout of the house was perfect and we never felt cramped. The property is stunning and we enjoyed having easy beach access everyday. At low tide, the kids were able to safely explore tide pools and they really appreciated the beach toys.

We loved our central location: 20 minutes to Governor's Harbor, 30 minutes to Tarpum Bay, and only 10 minutes to Ten Bay Beach.

We had a minor medical emergency and the caretaker was quick to respond and made a call to get one of our kids into the local clinic after hours on a Saturday night. Everyone we met on the island was so helpful and kind.

The house was well stocked and we appreciated the little details like extra sunscreen, bug spray, and coolers. The minor only thing I think we could have benefited from was to have a drying rack or laundry line for swimsuits and towels. But honestly, this house was perfect for our big adventure. Thanks for a great stay!


October vacation

Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Steven F. from Tallassee, AL United States recommends this vacation rental.

Excellent, John Gibson(caretaker), was exceptional! Could not have stayed at a better place.


Great Place to stay

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kayla P. from Millington, Tn United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our rental home was very spacious and very clean. Definitely recommend staying here. Loved it being right on the beach!!


Paradise!

Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Stephanie H. from North Potomac, MD US recommends this vacation rental.

We had a wonderful visit in Eleuthera. The house was exactly as pictured and the beach was beautiful. We enjoyed discovering this relatively “undiscovered” island. A few tips to help others - I think you should better describe the road leading to the property and warn of all the potholes. It was a bit unnerving, but we endured with our SUV. I’m glad we had that. Also a bit more info on the grocery stores would have helped. We figured it out. A place to hang towels and bathing suits could keep the house more tidy. Overall we loved our experience and would come back again in a heartbeat!


Great House

Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Pat G. from Moravia, NY United States recommends this vacation rental.

We have stayed in Eleuthera many times and this was the best house so far. The house is large and set on a point with commanding 180 degree views of the Atlantic. It was very clean with tile throughout. There is a brand new deck and stairs to the beach. The doors on the ocean side do need some TLC but everything else worked great which is rare on this island. The king size bed was excellent. Our whole family enjoyed our stay and would rent it again.


Great!

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Wadsworth, Oh United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great house for our one-week vacation in April 2022. Location is great for Snorkeling and having miles of beach to yourself. I think we only saw 4-5 other people the entire week. The house is nice and was enough room for 4 adults and 4 children. No complaints at all and would recommend. Bonus was being less than 10 min drive to Ten Bay Beach, which was beautiful!


The perfect winter escape

Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Matthew T. from Henderson, NV US recommends this vacation rental.

The house was exactly as pictured and was perfect for our needs and was centrally located to allow us to explore the island. The beach outside was perfect for our infant daughter. When the ride goes out small calm pools form along the beach protected by the rocks. The care taker of the property was very responsive and quickly replied to us every time. We had 1-2 small issues and each was taken care of immediately. We want to come back to Eleuthera possibly in May and will be staying in one of this companies vacation properties.


Beautiful House and Views

Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Lisa L. from Woodstock, ga United States recommends this vacation rental.

The house was absolutely beautiful , unfortunately we were not able to get in the water. It’s ALL
ROCKS!! I wish that was disclosed prior to us booking. The house was close enough for us to go to other beaches on the Caribbean side. We seriously loved the house. The bed was so comfy (always something I like to share), there was everything in the house you could possibly need down to Tupperware!!! The location was great as well. We just wished we have known about the rocks beforehand.

  • Manager Responded on 2/23/2022

    We are delighted you enjoyed the house, but sorry the rocks got in your way. I wish you had let us know. If you walk 20 yards to the south, the rocks end and you have a perfect sandy bottom.


Heaven

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Roanoke, Virginia United States recommends this vacation rental.

We walked thru the door and we loved every moment of our stay, it was paradise. The house has everything you could need and was very comfortable. the high ceiling and airiness was so peaceful and calming. Pam was wonderful in communicating and gave us great advice and John the caretaker was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. I will come back again and again


Map