phone Book by phone:
share Share Listing: email favorite_border

Sky Cove

Sky Cove

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental house.  people17 sleeps,  bed6 bedrooms,  bath6.5 bathrooms.  pawPets not allowed

Queens Highway Palmetto Point, Eleuthera 11111 Bahamas (Geo: 25.110694,-76.155861)

Overview & Photos

Gallery

Sky Cove is a luxurious new private beachfront estate on the calm Caribbean side of Eleuthera, near famous Ten Bay Beach. Sky Cove's private beach is located on a secluded cove perfect for swimming, SPECTACULAR SNORKELING, kayaking, paddle-boarding, fishing, and mooring your boat!

This spectacular property was used by Venus swimwear for the photo shoot for their summer 2020 catalog.

Overlooking this lovely beach and cove is our 50-foot ocean-view infinity pool with a Baja shelf for lounging. The pool is surrounded by ocean-view deck areas with sweeping ocean views, furnished for lounging and dining. We also have a fire pit for evening entertaining. Beside the pool is our full-size bocce ball court! The pool can be heated for $400 per week.

Inside, enter our marble-tiled foyer where a large curving stairway takes you up to the main level. At the top of the stairs you encounter the most spectacular room on the island, a living room of glass with 270° views of Eleuthera and the sea through floor-to-ceiling walls of glass. This room is furnished for both lounging and dining and has an adjacent kitchen. Past this room are four king-bed master suites with full en-suite baths and spectacular ocean views through walls of glass, each with its own entrance from the balcony that runs the full length of the second floor. These four rooms can also connect internally if needed.

Continuing up the stairs from the glass living room takes you to the upper sky deck, a large room furnished with a sectional sofa and chairs and a flat screen TV, and offering panoramic views of sea and island. The sectional sofa folds out into two single beds. There are also two inflatable beds (1 double and 1 single) which can be set up in this room, so it can be used as a sleeping loft for up to 5 guests. It can also be used as a media room or lounge.

From this room, step out onto Sky Cove's incredible roof deck. (This door has a child-proof lock for security.) This glass walled roof deck, perched high above the trees, offers 360 degree views of sea, beach, and island. Luxuriously furnished with lounge seating this is the best spot on the island to enjoy a beverage and watch the sun rise and set. You may never want to leave.

Sky Cove has two additional master bedroom suites, the "bungalows", which are detached from the main house for ultimate privacy. Each suite has a king bed, full bath, and spectacular ocean views through a wall of glass. The bungalows are included for groups of more than 8 guests.

In addition to the kitchen mentioned above, Sky Cove has an extra-large caterer's kitchen with a separate entrance. This kitchen is equipped with state of the art appliances, washer/dryer, two full-size refrigerator/freezers, eat-in breakfast bar, beverage bar, and a dining area that seats eight. Adjacent to the caterer's kitchen is a gas BBQ area with a large outdoor dining area that seats 12 to 16.

Amenities at Sky Cove including WIFI, smart TVs (but no cable), AC throughout, back-up generator, pool, kayaks, paddle boards, water rafts, bocci balls, and volleyball net.

Quote from a recent guest: "We were astonished at how many different species of fish and sea life or in the cove in the areas just outside the Cove. You need to go if you dive or snorkel"

Sky Cove is located less than 5 minutes from the town of Savannah Sound which has the acclaimed Fishbone Bar and Grill waterfront restaurant, and excellent new grocery store called Midway Cost Cutters. The town of Palmetto Point is less than 10 minutes away, with additional stores and restaurants. The main town, Governors Harbour, is 15 minutes away. Governors Harbour has grocery stores, restaurants, liquor stores, two banks with ATMs, a bakery, gift shops, a dive shop, and a medical clinic. It has a nice little collection of 19th century homes and churches overlooking a picturesque harbor. You can buy fresh fish and lobster at the town dock. Friday night Fish Fry in Governors Harbour is a street/beach party that brings together all the tourists and locals.


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameSky Cove (Unit Code: skycove)
Property TypeHouse
Beds6 King beds, 4 Twin beds
Bathrooms6.5 bathrooms
Rooms6, sleeps 17, 1 lofts
PetsPets Not Allowed
Standard AmenitiesAttractions: bay/sound, botanical garden, caves, churches, cinemas, library, marina, pond, reefs, restaurants
General: Parking, Wifi, Free Wifi
Leisure Activities: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Local Services And Businesses: ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
Location Type: Beach
Pool Spa: Heated Pool, Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities: deepsea fishing, fly fishing, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, spelunking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming
Suitability: children welcome
Suitability Chkbox: Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Weddings
Car: recommended
Health And Safety: Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
LivingCentral Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Backup Generator, Back up water tank
BusinessNearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
ConvenienceNearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
CultureFish Fry
OutdoorDeck, Gas Grill, Private Pool, Beach, Kayak, Floats, Paddle board, Volleyball net, Fire pit
GeographicOn Beach, Close to Town, On Caribbean Beach
EntertainmentTV, Smart TV

Rates & Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

Adults:
Children:


Checkin:
Checkout:
 
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes: (details)

Total Price:



Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental



DatesDailyWeeklyMonthlyMinimum StayCheckin Restrictions
Spring
2/11/2023 ... 4/22/2023
$1,855$11,150$47,7865No restrictions
Early Summer
4/23/2023 ... 5/26/2023
$1,375$8,250$35,3575No restrictions
Summer
5/27/2023 ... 8/12/2023
$1,695$10,300$44,1435No restrictions
Late Summer
8/13/2023 ... 9/3/2023
$1,195$7,250na5No restrictions
Fall
9/4/2023 ... 11/17/2023
$1,075$6,450$27,6435No restrictions
Thanksgiving
11/18/2023 ... 11/25/2023
$1,800$10,800na5No restrictions
December
11/26/2023 ... 12/21/2023
$1,255$7,550na5No restrictions
Holiday
12/22/2023 ... 1/5/2024
na$14,350na7Sat checkin only
Winter
1/6/2024 ... 2/9/2024
na$8,395na7Sat checkin only
Spring
2/10/2024 ... 4/20/2024
na$11,150na7Sat checkin only
Rates are for up to 8 guests. Add $75 per night for each additional guest in excess of 8. babies under 2 are free.
Security Deposit: $1000
Cleaning Fee: $350
Optional Pool Heat Fee: $400 wk
We set the rates this way to make the house affordable to smaller groups which use less utilities and create less wear and tear.

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Reviews

Average Manager Rating (Based on 1885 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews


Trip of a lifetime

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Vancleave, MS United States recommends this vacation rental.

Sky cove was exactly as described. Absolutely beautiful. Booking team of Tara and Matt were very helpful. Our first trip to ELUTHERA so I had lots of questions. The house was very clean, beds were comfortable and plenty of room for everyone. Tennille was excellent, answered all our questions and stayed in touch to see if we needed anything


Amazing Experience at Sky Cove

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Allison B. from Hollywood, FL United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our group had an amazing experience at Sky Cove. Upstairs and downstairs kitchens had everything we needed. All of the rooms had direct water views, even from the showers. The home is luxurious and comfortable, inside and out. We loved lounging and having our meal outside in the breeze. Tennille and Keith were great to work with, helpful and attentive. It was the vacation of a lifetime.


O'Neal Family, Round ONE!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Cindy O. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Sky Cove and Eleuthera, Bahamas was simply the most amazing experience! Matt, Tara, and Tennielle at Eleuthera Vacation Rentals were always so kind, patient, helpful, and fun to talk, text, and Email with! Weeks and months before arriving at Sky Cove our entire family (8 adults, 9 kids ranging in age from 2 years old to 9 years old) would look at the online pictures over and over! None of us could really believe it could be that perfect! But, oh my goodness, it was actually so much better! We did leave the property for 2 of our 7 days, but spent all other days in the Cove! We snorkeled, paddle boarded, floated, swam! Over and Over and Over! It NEVER got old! We spent very little time inside - really only to shower and sleep! We settled into the Chef's kitchen and prepared all our own meals and mostly ate outside! Many nights found us on the very top deck stargazing - so many stars!!! Our family travels a lot and we NEVER do repeat trips because there are so many places we want to see! However, we have already reserved Sky Cove for Summer 2023 - IT WAS THAT GOOD!!!


Good Times

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Littleton, CO US recommends this vacation rental.

Property listing accurate and a great place to stay. One problem occurred and was handled immediately. House manager very helpful and kind and provided good customer service. Property was very clean and well maintained. The cove was wonderful for the kids with large and small sea life for snorkeling. Just outside the cove was excellent snorkeling for adults. Great place to stay but stairs troublesome for active 91 year old in our party. Great place to eat on the water deck was Rainbow Inn.


Absolute Paradise!

Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Patrice M. from Kaplan, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

This was the perfect house for our party of 5 couples. There was plenty of space for us to gather as a group along with areas for us to enjoy our private time. The private cove was a blessing on days when the water was rough elsewhere. I would suggest bringing water shoes since the entry into the water is rocky. Tennielle and T.J. took excellent care of us and were very responsive to our needs. I also recommend eating at the Fishbone Grill & chartering a fishing trip with Julius (owner of the Fishbone)! He & Capt. Chubby were awesome. I highly recommend Sky Cove & can’t wait to visit again!


Loved sky cove!

Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Michele A. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

everything was amazing! House was great for our party of 9, terrific snorkeling right off the beach, Tara was so helpful in all of our trip preparations and Tennielle was a super helpful host.


A piece of paradise

Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Christine D. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

What a magnificent location, house and view. Myself and 9 friends had the time of our life on this vacation! The beds are soooo comfortable, the bathrooms are amazing and the amenities are the best of the best! Having a private beach? Need I say more?? Rent this house today! You won't be disappointed!

  • Manager Responded on 9/9/2021

    Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write this incredible review! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your group "had the time of your life" at Sky Cove. We so appreciate knowing that our wonderful guests have enjoyed the incredible location and all the added amenities that Sky Cove provides. We hope you will return soon! The Sky Cove Team


Sky Cove has it all!

Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Diane C. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Sky Cove was a great place for our 4-generation family to gather. The property is exactly as described and met all of our needs. The only complaint we had was the NoSeeUms - they are for real, so if you go be sure to bring a bug spray and something for the itching!
Our stay was made so much nicer because of the wonderful job Chef Kaynell and Pebbles did cooking breakfast and dinner for us. They are from Taste of Di Island Catering. We highly recommend them.
The Sky Cove property is beautiful, the beach is very nice for lounging and launching the kayaks and paddle boards.

  • Manager Responded on 12/18/2021

    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sky Cove! The noseeums come and go on Eleuthera; they are not always a problem. But when they are, you do have to take precautions if you are allergic to them, or you'll be itching all week.


Great view and attentive service

Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Sky Cove is on a gorgeous private inlet. The staff was attentive and checked with us each day to make sure all was going well. We had a very good experience! 5 stars all around.


Very spacious, well appointed property with amazing views.

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from LAKE CHARLES, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

We were a family group of 10 returning for the third time to Eleuthera. It was our first time at Sky Cove and we had a very good week. The house is spectacular and very private, having its own secluded beach/bay with lots of kayaks and paddle board equipment which we used extensively to reach beautiful Ten Bay beach, just a 10/15 minute paddle away. Snorkeling in the private bay was great, including stingray, turtles and an occasional barracuda. Accommodation is spacious and very well kept. Tenille was very helpful in sorting out issues, which were few, temporary and minor. The generator kicked in multiple times seamlessly and unobtrusively in response to the power cuts that seem to be increasingly common on the island - a huge plus. Only drawback was the early morning and late evening sandflies - take lots of bugspray.


Paradise

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Allison J. from park hills, KY US recommends this vacation rental.

My husband and I have been to Eleuthera many times and this has been by far the best vacation rental. Perfect location. The island farm market is 5 minutes away and is great for quick groceries and alcohol. The private cove has amazing snorkeling. We even ended up catching some of our dinner. My only advice would be to use caution when going in and out of the chef kitchen while cooking. The flies can smell the food from miles away��


Skycove

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Gerald C. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Excellent


Wonderful week at Sky Cove Estate!

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kelly A. from Park City, UT US recommends this vacation rental.

All 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed our time at Sky Cove. It is an amazing property and the location was ideal for exploring the rest of the island and just hanging at the house kayaking, paddle boarding and snorkeling. It was the perfect layout for our two families - lots of areas to come together and plenty of space to have your privacy too. We will definitely be back!!


Loved our stay at Sky Cove

Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from United States recommends this vacation rental.

This vacation rental was a wonderful experience. Sky cove is absolutely stunning and the homeowner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that was needed. He offered great advice on local food and sights.

The house is perfect for large groups/families. With two kitchens and in-room bathrooms everyone had plenty of space and privacy. Look forward to visiting again soon!


Perfect spot for sea life right out your front door

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Marcus L. from Carmel, IN United States recommends this vacation rental.

Sky Cove was an amazing vacation rental! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the space to spread out in a luxuriously comfortable beach front villa. We had all of the amenities needed to make our stay relaxing.

We especially enjoyed seeing all of the amazing sea creatures right in our cove! We spotted nurse sharks, barracudas, turtles, and dolphins, all right in our little cove! It made for some amazing underwater footage with our gopros! We've been to Eleuthera 3 times now and this was the first time we stayed at Sky Cove. Now we're going to have a hard time picking any other property to stay at since this one checked so many of our boxes!

Thanks team for the amazing work on this villa and making our stay perfect!

  • Manager Responded on 6/21/2021

    Dear Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how much you enjoyed your holiday at Sky Cove. We are thrilled to hear that our home was everything you were hoping for! We hope you will come back soon! The Sky Cove Team


Your own private paradise!

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Bill M. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great family rental!

We stayed at Sky Cove for a week with 14 people ( 4 couples, 5 teenagers and 10 year old). Sky cove is perfect for a big group. Each couple had their own master bedroom with a bathroom on the upper level and the teenagers stayed in the bungalows on the lower level.

The lounge area upstairs turns into a bed if needed.

The house features 3 propane fire pits which was perfect to hangout at after dark. Make sure you bring DEET bug spray.

We had our own private beach with beach chairs. They have 4 kayaks and 2 windsurfing boards to use. They have a few floats for the pool but we brought our own and recommend you do so too. It was great to float in the ocean and the pool. They have an electric pump available to blow them up.

Recommendations: go to the Eleuthera Island farm first. They have a great selection of beer, liquor, wine, fresh fruits and vegetables and fresh cinnamon buns/breads on Tuesdays and Fridays. You can fill your empty 5 gallon water jugs here.

We went to the Rock Sound grocery store to get all of our food and supplies for the week. It was worth the drive. It's about 25 minutes from the house.

The kitchen features a water cooler with two 5 gallon water jugs. You can refill your water jugs at the Eleuthera Island Farm and most of the gas stations. Their kitchen is stocked with the essential and had olive oil, foil, and spices available. They didn't have a crock pot which would have been nice when cooking for a big group. I would recommend bringing trash bags, paper plates and ziplock bags from home.

We rented a boat from Paul Petty for the week and we were able to anchor it out in our private bay for the week. Highly recommended. It was great to be able to take the boat fishing and snorkeling.
We highly recommend Sky Cove.

It was worth paying extra to have our own private pool, private beach and plenty of space for 14 people.

  • Manager Responded on 3/19/2021

    Dear Bill, We are thrilled that you and your group had a wonderful holiday at Sky Cove. It sounds like you enjoyed full use of all the amenities, large and small. How fabulous! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and helpful review for folks who are considering Sky Cove for their own escape to paradise. We hope to see you again soon! The Sky Cove Team


What a great place to stay

Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Steve H. from Palm Desert , CA US recommends this vacation rental.

My wife I celebrated a 25th Wedding Anniversary with the rest of our family. A total of 10 of us stayed here. The house was amazing! Michael and Tennielle were top of the line and we thank you for great service. They Always replied immediately and were willing to accommodate anything we asked. We enjoyed exploring the private cove right in front of the house. Saw sea turtles everyday, sting rays, lion fish, angel fish, etc. the Kayaking couldn't have been any better. Ten Bay Beach is just a 5-10 minute kayak trip away.
The 2 kitchens were perfect. We stayed for 6 days and only ate out twice. We definitely recommend this place. It doesn't disappoint.

  • Manager Responded on 5/17/2021

    Dear Steve, Thank you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your vacation at Sky Cove. We are thrilled to learn that everything was perfect for you and your family! Thank you for leaving our home in such wonderful shape! We hope you have will return soon. The Sky Cove Team


Amazing!

Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Steve D. from Madison, MS United States recommends this vacation rental.

What a truly amazing location and experience! My wife and I stayed in July and will be going back. We had the experience of a lifetime with just the two of us snorkling, sunbathing, going to the many beaches, meeting and hanging out with the locals and enjoying great food. The property is wonderfully laid out, the pool is beautiful and the cove is absolutely stunning with the amount of sea life and beautiful snorkeling spots right out your front door. Matthew is a wealth of knowledge and the most helpful "island manager" you could ever imagine. Kelly and her husband are the owners and she is truly caring and will do everything she can to make you feel at home and want to come back. This is a must do vacation!


safest place to be during Covid!!

Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

EILEEN H. from COLCHESTER, CT United States recommends this vacation rental.

The place is gorgeous and impeccably clean!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. Tenille was a god send. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and safe. She even brought her modem from her home to help with our wifi access, even though they have multiple units to help with internet. I've never walked into a cleaner house than we did at Sky Cove. Anything we needed, she was right on it. The house itself is set up so if you want privacy, there's many places to go to get it. The pool was heated to a perfect temperature and the pool cleaners came couple of times while we were there to keep it clean for us. Only thing I suggest is building a small bridge over the middle of the pool to make it easier to get to the downstairs kitchen area, which we used most. Absolutely no complaints at all. Rent this house!! You won't regret it. It is central to whole island and yet so private that we felt like we had island to ourselves. Matt was awsome too! We never would have gotten over to Eleuthera without his help because the island airlines weren't running so he referred us to multiple carriers that were flying there. Matt Simon basically helped with every single thing we needed to make this trip great and safe for all. We felt like we were in the safest place to be during Covid. Hated to leave. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. We hope to return.


Amazing Week at Sky Cove Estate

Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Newport Beach, CA United States recommends this vacation rental.

We just spent an amazing week at Sky Cove with 4 couples for a birthday celebration. The house is perfect for a couples getaway with all of the master suites and the large kitchen area. We had Andrew Demeritte cook for us several nights and would highly recommend him. He did all of the shopping, cooking and clean up. We also used Sharon at Eleuthera Outdoors to set up a boat trip to Exuma with Aqua Bliss Charters and had a great day out on the water. Our favorite restaurants were Tippys, the Buccaneer and Sammys bar at the Sky Club. At Sky Cove we enjoyed the pool, the fire pit at night and walking down to the cove for snorkeling and floating in the beautiful water. Everything was there to enjoy the beach at our own little private cove. This was our first visit to The Bahamas and we will be back.

  • Manager Responded on 7/14/2021

    Dear Evelyn, Thank you for the lovely review of Sky Cove! We are thrilled that you, and your group, enjoyed the beautiful lagoon and all the amenities Sky Cove has to offer..Thank you for including the recommendations for future guests. They are always most appreciated. We hope you will return to Sky Cove soon! Sincerely, The Sky Cove Team


Unbelievable!

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Sarah W. from Orlando, FL United States recommends this vacation rental.

This 6 master suite home is truly outstanding! The beds and pillows are very comfortable, each room has it’s own temperature control and ceiling fan. The kitchen is well appointed. The two refrigerators came in very handy. We hired a chef for dinners all week and she used one and we used the other. The view is just amazing. I could sit there all day and just take in the private little bay. The house manager was very responsive and helpful. There is nothing that hasn’t been thought of in appointing this home. I highly recommend this property.


Wonderful multiple family vacation at Sky Cove

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kimberly T. from Jupiter, FL US recommends this vacation rental.

Fabulous home with amazing views, great lagoon to snorkel, float and swim in! The property manager, Tennielle, is wonderful to work with!!! The people of Eluethera are the kindest and most welcoming people! We found great places to eat and went sightseeing! Loved every minute of our vacation!


Fabulous Home!!!!!

Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Melanie B. from Dallas, TX US recommends this vacation rental.

We had 15 people abd there was room for everyone! The private beach and kayaking area made it perfect! Would definitely recommend it to others!!

  • Manager Responded on 7/18/2021

    Dear Melanie, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your holiday at Sky Cove. Come back soon! Sincerely, The Sky Cove Team


Map