share Share Listing: email favorite_border

Bahama Mama

Bahama Mama

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental house.  people8 sleeps,  bed5 bedrooms,  bath3 bathrooms.  pawPets not allowed

Wykee Estates Governors Harbour, Governor's Harbour 11111 Bahamas (Geo: 25.229388,-76.272656)

Overview & Photos

Gallery

BAHAMA MAMA
Don’t look any further! This mint, five-bedroom has it all and is in the BEST location. It is perfect for families (or a group of friends) with it’s has new, fully gated private pool (CAN BE HEATED FOR A FUEL FEE OF $55 PER DAY), heavenly outdoor shower, 800 sq ft, wrap-around, screened-in porch, multiple decks that offer both shade or sun, a bonus room with ping-pong, a Soul-Cycle bike, and Roku TV. The house has spectacular views of BOTH the Atlantic and Caribbean and in less than 60 seconds the two golf carts whisk you off to the stunning, mile-long, pink sand beach.

THE LAYOUT
The lower level has the big game room with lots of board games, another full refrigerator, a large bedroom (two twin beds with trundle beds) that can sleep four or be pushed together for a king and a new full en-suite bathroom. There is access to a full stocked garage with lots of pool toys, lawn games, beach chairs, two washer/dryers and the golf carts.

The main floor has a gorgeous corner living/dining room with two sofas, a dining table for 8, a fully stocked “chef’s kitchen” with two dishwashers, a breakfast bar and 4 bar stools. There are five French doors that lead out to the huge screened porch. The porch has two more dining tables that pushed together can seat 12 or more, ceiling fans, lots of seating, chaises and a heavenly napping benches.

Off the porch is a large sundeck with more loungers, a gas grill and panoramic views. Also on this floor is a master-size bedroom with a King bed and doors that open to the screened-in porch. The new windowed bathroom has an oversized walk-in shower is across the hall and there a third washer/dryer.

The top floor has three bedrooms all with fabulous ocean views. (One queen, one king, and the third has two double beds.) The top floor also has one full bathroom, a computer desk and another small sitting area.

WYKEE ESTATES
'Bahama Mama' is located in Wykee Estates, a charming community of stone houses built in the 1940's for the first Premier of the Bahamas as a holiday retreat for his family and staff.

WORK OUT!
We have a Soul Cycle stationary bike . We have a cycling shoes with DELTA CLEATs but best to bring your own. There are also free weights (3,5 and 8 lbs) and yoga mats.

I just renovated all three bathrooms, and the entire house and landscaping is meticulously maintained.
We have split A/C units, lovely linens, comfy mattresses, beautiful landscaping, mature fruit trees, hammock, a newly planted garden and even a tether ball.

THE POOL & PINK SAND BEACH
In addition to our private heated pool, Wykee Estates has a lovely community pool with teak chaises that is shared with the other residents. We also have a magical pink sand beach just is beautiful and rarely will see another soul.

GOLF CARTS
Both the shared pool and beach are just a few minute-walk from the house or a 30-second golf cart ride. The two golf carts come with the house and are only to be used to go to the Wykee beach or the Sky Beach Club next door.

BEST LOCATION
We are in a great location just five minutes by car from the town of Governor's Harbour and eight minutes from the GHB airport. You can also walk five minutes or take the golf cart next door to the Sky Beach Club with its restaurant, “Pascal’s”, spectacular views, lounge chairs, and infinity pool with swim-up cocktail bar.

CHILL OUT
Eleuthera is laid back and relaxed. Leave your high heels and makeup at home. Adults can eat at several great beachfront restaurants while the kids run on the beach and play just steps away from your table. The residents of Eleuthera are warm and friendly and the island is very safe.

GOVERNOR’S HARBOUR
The town of Governor’s Harbour has a charming collection of 19th century homes and churches overlooking its historic harbor. Governors has grocery stores, restaurants, liquor stores, two banks with ATMs, a bakery and gift shops. Friday Night is Fish Fry, a street party that brings together all the tourists and locals with food, drink, and dancing in the street.


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameBahama Mama (Unit Code: bahamam)
Property TypeHouse
Beds2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Bathrooms3 bathrooms
Rooms5, sleeps 8
Floor Area3000 square feet
PetsPets Not Allowed
Standard AmenitiesAttractions: arboretum, bay/sound, botanical garden, caves, churches, cinemas, library, marina, reefs, restaurants
General: Parking, Wifi, Free Wifi
Leisure Activities: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Location Type: Beach, Beach View, Ocean View
Pool Spa: Heated Pool, Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, spelunking, surf fishing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing
Health And Safety: Enhanced cleaning practices, Clean with disinfectant, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Dishwasher, Dishes & utensils
LivingAir Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Hair dryer, Pack & Play
BusinessNearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
ConvenienceNearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
CultureFish Fry
OutdoorDeck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool, Shared Pool, Beach, Screened Porch, Golf cart, Beach umbrella
GeographicOn Beach, Close to Town
EntertainmentSatellite TV, VCR, Games, Video game, Ping pong table, Air Hockey

Rates & Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.






Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental



DatesDailyWeeklyMonthlyMinimum StayCheckin Restrictions
Spring
2/10/2024 ... 4/20/2024
$895$5,950$25,5005No restrictions
Early Summer
4/21/2024 ... 5/24/2024
$795$4,850$20,7865No restrictions
Summer
5/25/2024 ... 8/10/2024
$975$5,850$25,0715No restrictions
Late Summer
8/11/2024 ... 8/31/2024
$775$4,650na5No restrictions
Fall
9/1/2024 ... 11/22/2024
$775$4,650$19,9295No restrictions
Thanksgiving
11/23/2024 ... 11/30/2024
$985$5,950na5No restrictions
December
12/1/2024 ... 12/19/2024
$695$4,250na5No restrictions
Holiday
12/20/2024 ... 1/3/2025
na$7,250na7Sat checkin only
Winter
1/4/2025 ... 2/7/2025
$775$4,650$19,9295No restrictions
Spring
2/8/2025 ... 4/19/2025
$895$5,950$25,5005No restrictions
Security Deposit: $1000
Damage Insurance: $79
Optional Pool Heat: $55 day.
We set the rates this way to make the house affordable to smaller groups which use less utilities and create less wear and tear.

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews


Had the best time at Bahama Mama

Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2024

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Lincoln, Ma United States recommends this vacation rental.

If you enjoy a property where you can see the sun rise over the atlantic and set on the carabean side than Bahama Mama is for you! The house has amazing views around, the outdoor space is beautiful (heated pool,several decks and garden with papaya, passion fruit and coconut trees). Indoors, there are multiple spacious bedrooms and living areas that give everyone the opportunity to hang out together or more private. Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen are all very confortable and well equipped for 2-3 families. The golfcarts are a nice bonus to cart around wykee estates a bit. Restaurants and supermarkets are close enough to have multiple options. Visit a different beach (or two!) easily everyday.
Owner and housekeeper were very responsive for a couple of items that needed attention during our stay. Would definitely recommend to others!


Wonderful home for a group of friends

Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2024

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Lindsay S. from Miami, FL United States recommends this vacation rental.

This is our second time staying at Bahama Mama and we love it! Perfect size to host a group of friends or family. The pool is a great addition. The house has everything you need - Linda the housekeeper is so sweet and helpful. Beautiful beach and the golf carts are very convenient.


Nice home for a Governors Harbour visit

Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Christine L. from Davidson, NC United States not recommends this vacation rental.

The rental process with Eleuthera Vacation Rentals was very easy! The property manager on site, Linda, was always available when we reached out to her. In fact one of the A/C units wasn't working and she had someone out the next day to fix it. The house was as promised in the advertisement. There were rolling black outs 5 out of the 6 days we were there. And although the home owner/rental company has no control over this, it would have been nice to been given a heads up. I also realize they may not have known about them. That being said, I would rent a home with a generator next time so that there would be no interruption in power. One of the nights in particular was brutally hot. The home is stocked with plenty of flashlights and candles though. There was no vacuum in the home. Having one would have been helpful to keep the house tidy. The house had a lot of kitchen supplies that we were able to take advantage of as well as Beach chairs, beach loungers, floats, fins, masks, umbrellas (although there were a couple that were not usable) and plenty of beach towels. There were three different sets of washers and dryers (one of the washing machines was broken) which was helpful. If you have never been to the Bahamas be prepared for very limited food selection at the grocery store. Especially fruits, vegetables and meats. You will definitely need to rent a car for the length of your stay. Which reminds me that two golf carts come with this rental and they were super helpful to get down to the beach. Having Pascals right around the corner was SO helpful. Great food and drink and the pool was great! We would not rent this home again and would pick a different part of the island to visit.

  • Manager Responded on 8/12/2022

    The rolling black-outs were the result of an unprecedented failure of two power stations on the island just before this guest arrived. This has never happened before and will probably never happen again. Most houses on the island do not have generators, because the power is normally reliable, with only brief outages. This house is located on a hill with large, screened windows / French doors on all four sides of house so there is usually a wonderful breeze if they are opened. We wish you had notified us of your discomfort because we would have reminded you about the multiple, pre-charged, battery-operated fans that are mentioned in the welcome book which the owner has on hand for that very reason. The owner also has three sets of washers and dryers (I don’t know if another home with that many) to assure that her guests are never without. The broken one was just purchased from the US and arrived the day before you arrived. Although brand new, it was sadly defective, and the owner did not want to inconvenience you with a repair appointment, given that there were two other sets in good working order. Yes, you are correct there is no stand-up vacuum, but the house and each floor has an easier to use and lighter hand vacuum.


Perfect home!

Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Lindsay S. from Miami, FL United States recommends this vacation rental.

Beautiful home, perfect for families, and has everything you need. Very close to the beach, golf carts were really convenient. House is big enough for 3 couples to have their own space.


Great House!

Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Meghan M. from Chicago, IL United States recommends this vacation rental.

We had a terrific time at Bahama Mama. The house is very spacious and has everything a renter would need, including high quality beach towels and chairs and snorkel equipment, and enough utensils and dishware to serve an army! The bedrooms and baths are all quite large, with comfy beds and plenty of linens. The upper deck has a stunning view, and we ate all of our meals on the screened in deck. It was so comfortable and beautiful. The outdoor shower is a special treat that should not be missed. The central location of the house makes it very easy to get into GHB or any of the island's plentiful beaches. I highly recommend this house!


Bahama Mama

Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2023

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from CROWNSVILLE, Maryland United States recommends this vacation rental.

This is a beautiful home. It's near the beach and there is a brand new pool. The owner could not have been more accommodating if she tried. This is a great place for a relaxing vacation.


I truly wonderful home

Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Andrew B. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Bahama Mama was everything we hoped for in our vacation rental. Extremely well maintained, comfortable, clean and large enough for our group size. Its location was private, with access to a beautiful beach, and a short golf cart ride to a pool / tiki bar in the complex adjacent. The owners and property managers were very accommodating to changes we needed to make to our travel plans forced on us through COVID restrictions. I’d recommend to everyone, but we’d also want to rent this place again and if it becomes too popular......


Great House Great Stay

Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Julia S. from Bala Cynwyd, Pa United States recommends this vacation rental.

Beautiful home in a great location!


Many Happy Returns

Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Robert J. from Hammonton, NJ United States recommends this vacation rental.

A wonderful, fun filled, warm Sunny stay with family. The ocean is always amazing the beach, the pool, the House... what a great house and the views from everywhere... Beautiful. All the amenities you could ever need... with a great game room to boot! In a word... Great!


We want to live there

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Stephen P. from Toronto, ON Canada recommends this vacation rental.

It was an amazing 7 days, absolutely flew by. The house is fantastic, waking up to views of the Atlantic and Caribbean from the deck in the morning. There were eight of us, and the house easily accommodated. We loved every minute.


Eleuthera Adventure at Bahama Mama

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from MOUNT PLEASANT, SC US recommends this vacation rental.

Bahama Mama is a beautiful house on Eleuthera. Wonderful home with great linens and well stocked home with everything you need for a great stay on Eleuthera. The owner was very good with communicating as the golf carts were being worked on while we were there. We rented cars so this was not an issue for us. We were able to explore the island both North and South of the house. We felt very safe and comfortable at Bahama Mama.


Best Week Ever! Wonderful for Families!

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Madison, MISSISSIPPI United States recommends this vacation rental.

Truly a hidden gem! The house was beautiful and well stocked! The grounds were gorgeous and well taken care of! Having the golf carts was super! Amazing location in central Eleuthera! Loved being beside Sky Beach Club!


VERY COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS HOUSE

Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Simon and Emma P. from Hereford, Hereford United Kingdom recommends this vacation rental.

A beautifully appointed and maintained house with amazing views. Fairly steep, in places, way down to beach but no problem as great golf carts here which we had fun using. The owner is so generous in letting out her house as is clearly a home, so well equipped, full of personal things ~ a real home from home for us ! Everything worked perectly and when (being English) didnt find electric kettle, the manager went and bought a $50 stove top one !
It was everything we expected and more. Much recommended, Phillpotts family from Welsh Borders, UK


Bahama Mama

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kelly S. from St Louis, MO US recommends this vacation rental.

This property was amazing! Beautiful house, beautiful yard, and had everything you could need. The owner and manager were so helpful and the info she sent ahead of time was spot on. Had a glitch with a missed connecting flight and she responded to my text right away with a phone call and tried to help us figure things out so we didn’t miss a day of vacation. We took our kids this time but my husband and I already talked about how much fun it would be to come back with a few other couples and no kids. The only reason I didn’t give it a perfect five stars on location because we did have to drive a good distance to do the excursions we wanted to do. That being said, the drive into town was short, the views were worth it, and we always felt very safe.


Amazing Vacation at Bahama Mama Eleuthera

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Kathleen S. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

This property is exactly as described and pictured and we had the most amazing vacation celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren that anyone could hope for. The weather was perfect, the water warm and inviting, with good restaurants, very good restaurants nearby. The people were charming and friendly. There were some of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen including Hut Point Beach which this property is on. The owner, through email before our trip was beyond helpful and we did not need to contact the caretaker even 1 time as everything was prepared perfectly for our stay. The views from the deck, decks, as there is a wrap around inside screened porch and and outside porch. One person can be lying in the sun while another is beside them in the shade of the screened porch and carrying on a conversation. The golf carts were a big plus and used everyday to drive the dirt road that ran all along the shore and to get a burgher or drink at the property, a very short ride down the dirt road, to Pascale's Restaurant and swim up bar. Best burghers and drinks.The wifi worked great as did direct tv so we got to watch all our Boston teams many nights in the large TV and game room on the lower level.The rooms were large but inviting and decorated beautifully. the weather was perfect every single day for the 2 weeks we were in Eleuthera. If you like adventure this is the island for you as some of the beaches can only be accessed using 4 wheel drive and your phone children and grandchildren have been on many vacations with us over the years and they loved Eleuthera and they loved Bahama Mama. If it's too rough on the Atlantic side you go to the Caribbean side.On past visits the Caribbean side was always calm but 1 week on this vacation the Caribbean was rough for a few days so the Atlantic was as calm as could be.Most beaches are near empty and most restaurants are full so make reservations. Bahama Mama=perfect location.


Amazing Eleuthera!!

Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Beth K. from PITTSBURGH, PA United States recommends this vacation rental.

This was our first time to Eleuthera and we enjoyed absolutely every second of our stay there!! What a beautiful, unspoiled paradise! Bahama Mama was the perfect home for our family of 9, beautifully decorated, architecturally lovely & well stocked with everything you need in a beach house. We especially loved the expansive decks and views of the Atlantic and the gorgeous grounds. Everyone.. including the owner, the housekeeper, the representatives from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals and everyone we met on the island were just great people. We can't wait to come back!


A great house for a family getaway

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Margaret H. from Atlanta, GA - Georgia United States recommends this vacation rental.

We had a completely seamless experience with Eleuthera Vacation Rentals. Pam was so helpful and extremely prompt with follow up.

We are six (2 parents and 4 college-age kids) and the house was perfect for us. Everyone had plenty of room and in the evenings, we'd hit the "lounge" downstairs for movies. We loved the screened in veranda (which meant we could keep the house open during the day) and ate most meals out there, too. We didn't have the best weather but that didn't stop us from enjoying the gorgeous beach.

Linda was also so helpful and friendly.

The little neighborhood was so quiet. Our only teeny complaint is that the pool seating was very limited and some of it was literally falling apart. But we just brought the beach chairs with us and lounged on those.


A great family vacation!

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Robin K. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Our stay at Bahama Mama was wonderful. All four generations loved the house. The house was clean upon arrival. The screened porch and decks are amazing and where we spent a lot of time. The game/TV room was great to watch the Super Bowl in. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we could need. There was never another soul at the neighborhood pool. It was great to have the golf cart for the little ones and older ones as the walk to the beach is short buy hilly. The only thing I would suggest is for the HOA to pay someone to clean the plastic off the beach. Aside from that the place was perfect! In the words of the 3 year old, "Stay hamas forever!"

  • Manager Responded on 2/14/2019

    All over the Caribbean, plastic washes up from the ocean and litters the beaches. This part of the beach has a groundskeeper who normally keep on top of the problem, but he had a stroke and the HOA was short staffed at the time. Normally, the plastic is attended to on this beach.


Eleuthera family gathering.

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

John G. from Kentfield, CA United States recommends this vacation rental.

A gathering of nine went well. Excellent accommodations with no problems. Well stocked kitchen and good views with easy access to beaches and restaurants. All goo.


Conveniently located

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Silvia K. from Maineville, OH United States recommends this vacation rental.

Very nice home with views of Atlantic and Caribbean. Loved the enclosed porches with constant breeze. Home was very nice and comfortable. Very close to GH


bahama mama

Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Bethia W. from Irvine, NA Unknown recommends this vacation rental.

we l0ved the Bahama mama and would love to come back. it was great for a family with kids!


Amazing Vacation

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Elizabeth M. from Port Lavaca, TX US recommends this vacation rental.

Our family of ten had a wonderful vacation in this home. Plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the bright colored rooms, the swing, the games in the cabinet, the pools that are close and the beautiful beach. The home is well equipped...except for paper goods. It might be a good idea to bring extra toilet paper and paper towels, we had to beg for more toilet paper on the second day. None of the bathrooms had a whole roll or any extra. The only other issue we had was the large golf cart would not take a charge, so we were unable to use it. Other than these small things we all had a great time and the grand children can't wait to go back.

  • Manager Responded on 6/18/2019

    I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Bahama Mama. I was so surprised to hear that you had an issue with the golf cart . I so much wish you had let me know immediately. The visitors before you and after you had no problem using it, so there must have been some confusion as to how to plug it in properly. Unfortunately if we don’t know there’s an issue we can’t help. Linda my caretaker is on island and I am always available by phone or email. We could have easily addressed this for you. Regarding the paper goods, you have my apologies. We did provide our standard 2 or 3 rolls of toilet paper in each of the 3 bathrooms and supply at least a roll of paper towel for each of the days of a guest’s stay. That is usually more than enough. As you saw by the condition of my home (which is not easy to maintain on a small island) we take visitor-service very seriously. If any guest ever needs anything, Linda and I are just a phone call away and we are always happy to supply our quests with whatever they need. The use of the word “beg“ surprises me. We have extra supplies in the basement and if we don’t, Linda will happily go out and grab what is needed.


Fun Times

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Susan V. from Wilmington, NC United States recommends this vacation rental.

A great house and so beautifully decorated. Clean and well kept.
Lots of beach towels available, thanks.


Happy days

Stayed 28 days ending in August, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Walter T. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

This was really a wonderful house and it made us all very happy. The children loved the play room.
All in all we have nothing to complain about and will be happy to recommend BAHAMA MAMA to anybody interested to rent it.


Absolute Enjoyment

Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Sylacauga, AL United States recommends this vacation rental.

Bahama Mama is the perfect house for a family/friend vacation. It is nicely furnished with all the amenities one could dream of having while away from home. The owner not only provides every essential and necessity one could dream of needing, she also has compiled detailed information that makes for easy planning and locating of interests on the island. The atmosphere of the home is light and airy. After a day of exploring or relaxing at the pool/beach, a perfect night consists of relaxing on the screened porch, followed by one of the super comfortable beds. If you are looking for pristinely clean, Bahama Mama is the place. This paradise is spacious and has room for a large family to spread out and find his/her special place. For sure, the photos are identical to what will great your eyes upon arrival. I would definitely suggest this home and owner/manager (in fact, I already have) to others. They are extremely easy to work with and go the extra mile.

While on vacation, make sure to see the LIghthouse area...well worth it! Take a day trip to see the pigs, ride the horses on Harbour Island, and catch a sea turtle (ask the house keeper's son-in-law Jeremy to set it up with his brother). Visit Rainbow beach and the Queen's Baths. There are so many great places to see. Buy fish from the local dock and cook at home. We did this on our return from the lighthouse, purchasing fish in Tarpon Bay. In Governor's Harbour, make sure to eat at Buccaneers, Tippy's, and LeoRose (north of Governor's Harbour). For sure stop by Bacchus Fine Foods for great cheeses and deserts (wonderfully upscale shop and fabulous owner).


A great beach house where wonderful memories are made.

Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

David C. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Bahama Mama is incredibly inviting and homey. It is furnished and equipped to entertain but also has a relax-and-enjoy feel. My friends and I, a party of three, might have been overwhelmed in such a large house but it just felt like home. There are three levels but we primarily used the main level. Windows and views are endless. You can be entertained by simply sitting on the screen-enclosed deck, or venturing out to the open-air deck, and taking in the views. Bahama Mama is set on a high elevation and you can take in views of water from both sides of the island; catch a sunrise from the same seat that provides a view of the sunset. Truly fabulous.

We loved the beach and the ease of access using the golf carts that are provided at Bahama Mama. Once at the beach, you have a sense of seclusion and the beach is spectacular. If you want to take a break from the beach, the neighborhood pool is fabulous. We had it to ourselves during our stay. On Sunday’s, the neighboring Pascals Restaurant hosts a music-filled funday which draws a few extra people to the beach. By the way, Pascals is a great place to sit, relax and order up a frozen drink (or two). Sammy makes spectacular drinks. The food is delicious as well.

There is a large variety of board games, cards, books and music options. We listened to 70’s & 80’s music non-stop and played several of the games provided. We actually laughed to exhaustion - these games are hilarious - and the dining room table is the perfect place to sit, relax, enjoy, and laugh. Great Memories!

Thanks to Pam, Matt and Tara from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals, they are #1 in customer service. They are so great to work with in providing guidance and insight for your vacation. Linda, our caretaker, was also wonderful.


=THANKSGIVING

Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2019

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from United States recommends this vacation rental.

VERY GOOD


Bahamas Mama

Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Edward M. from Washington, DC US recommends this vacation rental.

This is a beautiful 5 bedroom house in a very nice area close to Governors Harbor. The house has all the amenities including a wonderful screened porch, enormous kitchen, a sun deck, even a ping pong table. The nearby beach is gorgeous. We had a great vacation.


Map